• Leadership Rome

  • Congratulations to the new Leadership Rome Class!



    Leadership Rome XXXVIII


    • Ivy Barber, Owen Security Solutions
    • Stewart Bratcher, The Bratcher Firm, LLC.
    • Lenora Doss, Floyd County Board of Education
    • Katie Edwards, Toles, Temple, Wright, Inc.
    • Erin Elrod, Floyd County Government
    • Jamie Foster, Greater Community Bank
    • Luke Fuller, Garner & Glover
    • Nora Guzman, UGA Small Business Development Center
    • Jonathan Harris, RidgeBerry Property Management
    • Alicia Hendrix, Floyd Heyman Hospice
    • Dr. Heath Hooper, Shorter University
    • Elizabeth Huff, Home Instead Senior Care
    • Nathan Irwin, Redmond Regional Medical Center
    • Aundi Lesley, City of Rome
    • Selena Magnusson, Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    • Johnathon Peabody, Dempsey, Lord, Smith
    • Chris Pope, Modern Woodmen of America
    • Pam Powers-Smith, Rome Floyd Chamber
    • Amanda Preteroti, Harbin Clinic
    • Brian Richie, Plaza Transport
    • Ben Rigas, Floyd Medical Center
    • Rocky Shaw, JBM Office Solutions
    • Dr. LaRoyce Sublett,  Rome City Schools
    • Sophia Vesser, Garner & Glover
  • Leadership Rome II

    Robert Berry 

    John Mayes, Jr.

    Larry Morrow, Sr. 

    Nancy Smith 

    Kurt Stuenkel


    Leadership Rome III

    Robert Hortman

    Jane McDonald 


    Leadership Rome IV

    Andy Davis 

    Jan Fergerson 

    Pete McDonald


    Leadership Rome IX

    Cal Owens 


    Leadership Rome V

    Janice Davis 

    Lee Hight

    Tom Richardson


    Leadership Rome VI

    Lenora Santoro

    Jane Slickman


    Leadership Rome VII

    Gena Agnew

    Cathy Dohrmann

    Sandra Hudson 


    Leadership Rome VIII

    Phil Carter

    Barry Henderson 

    John Pillsbury


    Leadership Rome XI

    Robert Brinson 



    Leadership Rome XII

    Ruth Pinson 


    Leadership Rome XIII

    William Davies 


    Leadership Rome XIV

    Stewart Duggan

    David Newby


    Leadership Rome XIX

    Evie McNiece


    Leadership Rome XV

    Teresa Lumsden

    Christine Puckett


    Leadership Rome XVII

    Elaina Beeman

    Harry Brock 


    Leadership Rome XVIII

    Eddie Lumsden

    Kristy Treadaway


    Leadership Rome XX

    Kathy Shealy


    Leadership Rome XXI

    Alice Herring

  • Leadership Rome, Rome georgia
  • A community cannot grow without good and progressive leadership. Leaders from all segments of the community must work together to develop plans for their future. Leaders are those individuals who are willing to question the status quo, and to determine whether or not there is a better way.

    Recognizing the need for developing leaders for Rome and Floyd County, the Rome Floyd Chamber established the Leadership Rome Program. The purpose of the program is to provide an understanding of what a leader is, to create an awareness of issues facing our community, and to discuss how leaders should deal with these issues.

    Patterned after the Leadership Georgia Program, the Leadership Rome Program consists of an Orientation/Ice Breaker for the participants; a Ropes course; an overnight retreat; seven sessions of approximately six hours each; a spring retreat; and Graduation. Each month's session is conducted by outstanding authorities on the topic of the day. Discussions will be held that are designed to enlighten the participants on situations and opportunities in the Greater Rome Area.

    Those individuals selected to participate in Leadership Rome represent the educational, financial, industrial, governmental, legal, religious, medical, and retail/small business communities. Through the interaction of this diverse group, participants will learn about the ideas and interests of those from differing backgrounds. The deeper understanding of people throughout the community, and the knowledge that participants will gain about the problems facing the Greater Rome Area will equip graduates of Leadership Rome to take more active leadership roles in the affairs of Rome and Floyd County.

    Lifetime friendship will be formed among members of each class, and the experience is one that will not be soon forgotten!!

  • Leadership Rome XXII

    Barbara Beninato 

    Stephen Moseley


    Leadership Rome XXIV

    Frank Pinson

    Tanika King 


    Leadership Rome XXIX

    Ricky Beeman 

    David Bearley 

    J.R. Davis 


    Leadership Rome XXV

    Jennifer Bagby

    Sam Lucas


    Leadership Rome XXVI

    Toni Rhinehart


    Leadership Rome XXVII

    Elaine Abercrombie 


    Leadership Rome XXVIII

    Kevin Wall

    Barry Wright 


    Leadership Rome XXX

    Chris Barbieri

    Lee Carter


    Leadership Rome XXXI

    Ryan Cox

    Sarah Huffman 

    Joan Ledbetter

    Andrea Pitts

    Michele Rikard 


    Leadership Rome XXXII

    Penny Evans-Plants


    Leadership Rome XXXIII

    Kristy Childre

    Russell Saratt


    Leadership Rome XXXIV

    Jenna Guzman

    Bill Kerestes

    Mark Kozera 


    Leadership Rome XXXVI

    Brent Bell

    Jeff Brasher

    Louis Byars

    James "Frank" Cronan

    Jennifer Davis 

    Jill Fisher 

    Eric Holland 

    JJ Johnson 

    Mandy Maloney 

    Luke Martin

    Trixie Morgan 

    Artagus Newell

    Jamie Tallent


    Leadership Rome XXXVII

    Bryan Holland 

    Cara Burgess 

    Cheryl Wall

    Nicole Williams 

    Tayesha Lytle